Posted on

Scott Pilgrim really takes over the world

When the preview came out, I honestly thought this movie was a joke. I never really liked Michael Cera except for Superbad and some Jersey Shore commercials, but whether I liked him or not, I still didn’t think this movie had a chance. Trailer: SPVTW

I mean, can you blame me? But they always say not to judge a book by its’ cover, and that rings true with this one. I watched it the other night after having heard good things from people, so I had decided to give it a chance. Well, it was fantastic. It was basically like watching a video game come to life for a movie. And not Mortal Kombat, or anything like that. The imagery, dialogue, and entire plot was that of a video game, and a really good video game at that. Not only was this exciting and thrilling to watch, but it was like nothing I had ever seen. Michael Cera was also hilarious, as was Rory Culkin, yes Macaulay Culkin’s brother, and the whole cast worked great together. It was funny, entertaining, and had a good point. A huge surprise and a must see.

9.0/10

-Z. Alps


About Z. Alps

20 something year old trying to find his niche

Leave a Reply

